Membership
Meetings/Programs
Gardeners’ Sale
Community Projects

Favorite Links
and Resources

Members Only
Like us on
Facebook
 

Favorite Links and Resources

Favorite Resources: Good sources of gardening information
Aurora Public Library www.aurorapubliclibrary.org
Chicagoland Gardening Magazine www.chicagolandgardening.com
Home Intelligence Homeowners Guide to Landscaping www.homeintelligence.ca/resources/guide-to-landscaping-and-gardening/
Kane County Master Gardeners web.extension.illinois.edu/dkk/kanemg
University of Illinois Extension—Kane web.extension.illinois.edu/dkk
Favorite Nurseries: Local and a little bit farther
The Growing Place Nursery & Flower Farm, Inc. www.thegrowingplace.com
Hornbaker Gardens www.hornbakergardens.com
Majestic Nursery & Farm www.majesticnursery.com
The Natural Gardens
(part of Midwest Groundcovers)
www.thenaturalgardeninc.com
The Planter's Palette www.planterspalette.com
Possibility Place Nursery
(native plants)
www.possibilityplace.com
Redbud Creek Farm www.redbudcreekfarm.com
Schaefer Green Houses www.schaefergreenhouses.com
Shady Hill Gardens www.shadyhill.com
We Grow Dreams Greenhouse
and Garden Center

www.wegrowdreams.org

Favorite Places to Visit
Cantigny Park www.cantigny.org
Chicago Botanic Garden www.chicagobotanic.org
Fabyan Villa & Japanese Gardens www.ppfv.org
Morton Arboretum www.mortonarb.org

 

Click here for a printable version of this page.